"Facts are meaningless. You could use facts to prove anything that's even remotely true!"
-Homer J. Simpson

Sunday, January 18, 2009

One More Out, One More Closer

More news on the NDP Leadership Front:

Former finance minister Andrew Thomson, who chose not to run in the 2007
provincial election to pursue a business career, said in an interview he has
decided not to throw his hat in the ring.

But a source close to Regina lawyer Yens Pedersen, who recently stepped down temporarily as party president to contemplate a run, said Pedersen is expected to formally enter the race next week

So the updated list:

Deb Higgins
Cam Broten
Len Taylor
Yens Pedersen
** Dwain Lingenfelter
Andrew Thomson
Frank Quennell
Nettie Wiebe
Dion Tchorzewski
Pat Atkinson
Dr. Ryan Meili